In between caring for my grandmother and a hurricane, I’ve had very little time (or energy) for blogging.  The rare moment alone is spent filling morphine syringes or on the phone with Hospice.

I think the stress is getting to me though, because I’ve been feeling inexplicably angry for the past few days…mainly towards my uncle.  He and his wife have live across town, yet he’s done nothing to help care for my grandmother, other than lecture me about how Jesus is taking care of her and we should stay out of it.  His two kids (ages 25 and 22) haven’t even called.

And that’s the end of my pity party.

In other news, my Cakey is starting first grade tomorrow.  I wish I could be there with “Princess cupcakes” when she gets off the bus, but I’ll just have to add that to the list of things to be done when I get home.

