Well, this won’t be the most coherent post (mostly because I’m exhausted), but what the hell.

Happy Moments

  1. Had a much-needed heart-to-heart with my mother.  (Only, without all the hyphens.)
  2. Bought myself a super-soft hoodie to replace the one ugly gray one I’ve been hiding in for the past three months.
  3. Lying in a hammock, enjoying the warmth of the sun on my face and realizing that I can spend the next two months like this.
  4. Won a pink monkey from a crane machine.
  5. Was asked out for a drink…by a 17 year old lol.
  6. Successfully made matar paneer and chicken masala.

Not-So-Happy-Moments

  1. Received some bad news about another friend of my father.  We’re worried about him, given all the stress he’s under with work, and my uncle’s accident.
  2. Okay, so this is silly but: the dishwasher died.  D-E-A-D.  Doing dishes by hand is apparently not an option, so we’re eating off paper plates.
  3. Upset a dear friend with a dumb decision.
