1. I attended my first CrossFit class this morning.  Made it 30 min in (it was a 40 minute endurance class) before I started getting really lightheaded and had to sit out.  (In hindsight, I should’ve had breakfast before.) Even though it was a million times harder than I’d expected, the people were very nice and I think I’m joining.
  2. On Thursday, I went to a concert on the town green with The Boy’s mom and nephew.  The Boy showed up unexpectedly.  (His mom had told him I’d be there.)  We hadn’t seen each other since mid-May.  We went back to his apartment afterwards for  Futurama and beer.  It was nice, even though I don’t drink beer.   I could overanalyze every minute detail of the night, but I’m too old for that…and that’s never been my style with Boy.  If it’s meant to be, it’ll work out.  And, if not I hope he’ll remain in my life as a friend.  I think last night showed that that’s possible.
  3. Spent this afternoon doing volunteer work with The Boy’s mom and another friend.  The Boy’s mom referred to the three of us as “Charlie’s Angels” and made sure we stopped for ice cream on the way home.
For the past two and a half days, I’ve been more okay than I’ve been for the past two and a half months.  I’ll be okay regardless of what happens.  It just might take a bit longer if things don’t go my way.
